Our Members

NY State Arts Leaders

ArtsNYS membership consists of executive directors of arts councils and other arts agencies from throughout the state.  In addition to leading state-wide efforts, providing the public with information, ArtsNYS provides a peer-support network and an avenue for sharing ideas and experiences.

Adirondack Lakes Center for Arts
Jamie Strader, Executive Director
jamie@adirondackarts.org

Arts Center of the Capital Region
Elizabeth Reiss, CEO
elizabeth@artscenteronline.org

Arts Council for Wyoming County
Jacqueline Hoyt, Executive Director
hoyt@artswyco.org

Arts Council of Rockland Inc.
Janey Tannenbaum, Executive Director
janey@artscouncilofrockland.org

Arts Mid-Hudson
Linda Marston-Reid, Executive Director
lmr@artsmidhudson.org

Arts Services Initiative of Western New York
Tod Kniazuk, Executive Director
asiwnydirector@gmail.com

Arts/Cultural Council Greater Rochester
Davide Semple, Executive Director
dsemple@artsrochester.org

ArtsWestchester
Janet T. Langsam, CEO
jlangsam@artswestchester.org

ArtsWestchester
Joanne Mongelli, Deputy Director
jmongelli@artswestchester.org

Auburn Public Theater
Carey Eidel, Executive Director
carey@auburnpublictheater.org

Bronx Arts Council
Bryan E. Glover, Interim Executive Director
director@bronxarts.org 

Brooklyn Arts Council, Inc.
Charlotte Cohen, Executive Director
ccohen@brooklynartscouncil.org

Brooklyn Arts Council, Inc.
Tom Fordham, Finance Director
tfordham@brooklynartscouncil.org

Brooklyn Arts Council, Inc.
Morgan Tachco, Grants & Services Director
mtachco@brooklynartscouncil.org

Cattaraugus County Arts Council
Tina Hastings, Executive Director
tina@myartscouncil.net

Chenango County Council of the Arts
Diane Batson-Smith, Executive Director
d.batsonsmithl@chenangoarts.org

Community Arts Partnership-Tompkins County
John Spence,Executive Director
director@artspartner.org

CNY Arts Inc
Stephen Butler, Executive Director
sbutler@cnyarts.org

Delaware Valley Arts Alliance
Elaine Giguere, Executive Director
Elaine@artsalliancesite.org

Genesee-Orleans Regional Arts Council
Jenn Gray, Executive Director
jgray@goart.org

Genesee-Orleans Regional Arts Council
Gregory Hallock, Assistant Director
ghallock@goart.org

Greene County Council on the Arts
Kay B Stamer, Executive Director
kay@greenarts.org

Huntington Arts Council Inc.
Marc Courtade, Executive Director
director@huntingtonarts.org

Livingston Arts
Chris Norton, Executive Director
chris@livingstonarts.org

Lower Adirondack Regional Arts Council
Candice Frye, Executive Director
director@Larac.org

Lower Manhattan Cultural Council
Andrew D. Hamingson, President
ahamingson@lmcc.net

Putnam Arts Council
Joyce Picone, Executive Director
joyce@putnamartscouncil.com

Queens Council on the Arts
Hoong Yee Lee Krakauer, Executive Director
hyk@queenscouncilarts.org

Roxbury Arts Group Inc
Jenny Rosezweig, Executive Director
jenny@roxburyartsgroup.org

Saratoga Arts Council
Joel Reed, Director
jreed@saratoga-arts.org

St. Lawrence County Arts Council
Suzy McBroom, Executive Director
arts(at)slcartscouncil.org

Staten Island Arts Council
Christopher Hellstrom, Executive Director
chellstrom@statenislandarts.org

The Arts Council of the Southern Finger Lakes
Constance Sullivan-Blum, Director
director@earts.org